Thu 19 October 2023

World Travel Tech Awards – the global initiative to recognise and reward excellence in the travel tech sector – has unveiled the winners of its 2023 programme at a glittering gala reception, held at Atlantis The Royal, Dubai, UAE.

The finest travel technology brands from around the world attended the red-carpet 3rd annual World Travel Tech Awards Gala Ceremony, hosted at Dubai’s most exciting new resort.

Notable winners included Qatar Airways winning the coveted title ‘World's Best Airline Website’ and Dubai Tourism claiming ‘World's Best Smart Tourism Destination’. also celebrated this year by claiming ‘World's Best Hotel Booking Website’. Microsoft Teams was named winner of ‘World's Best Video Conferencing Solution’; and Uber collected ‘World’s Best Ride-Hailing App’. Expedia was voted ‘World's Best Travel Booking App’, and Amadeus was hailed ‘World's Best Travel Technology Provider’.

Saudi Arabia took the title for ‘World's Best Tourism Authority Website’, whilst Red Sea International Airport was named ‘World’s Best Smart Hospitality Project’. Panasonic Avionics collected the title for ‘World’s Best Inflight Internet Service Provider’.

Mike Sawicki, Managing Director, World Travel Tech Awards, said: “What an incredible event it has been here in Dubai. World Travel Tech Awards had the privilege of recognising brands that are stellar examples of excellence in their field. My congratulations to each of them.’

Other winners include (‘World’s Best Car Rental Booking Website’), Roiback (‘World's Best Hotel Booking Solutions Provider’) and BNESIM World's Best Travel SIM Provider.

The results follow a year-long search for the world’s leading travel tech brands. Votes were cast by travel tech professionals and the public, with the nominee gaining the most votes in a category named as the winner.

For a full list of winners visit here.

World Travel Tech Awards is the sister event to World Travel Awards, currently celebrating its 30th anniversary.

For more information about World Travel Tech Awards, visit

Our Other Awards